2020 Preseason

2020 Preseason Fitness Sessions

VUWAFC have teamed up with Michael Lahood, a movement coach specialising in athletic development to run functional strength and fitness sessions ahead of the 2020 season! 💪⚽ All information is available on the Facebook Event.

Session dates and times below:

  • Thursday 6 February: Waitangi Park at 7:30pm
  • Thursday 13 February: Boyd Wilson Field at 8pm (NOTE: Different location and time this week)
  • Friday 21 February: Waitangi Park at 7:30pm
  • Friday 28 February: Waitangi Park at 7:30pm
  • Thursday 5 March: Waitangi Park at 7:30pm
  • Thursday 12 March: Waitangi Park at 7:30pm
  • Thursday 19 March: Waitangi Park at 7:30pm
  • Thursday 26 March: Waitangi Park at 7:30pm

Women’s Preseason

Training dates and times for women’s preseason training can be found below:

  • Tuesday 21 January 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Tuesday 28 January 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Tuesday 4 February 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Tuesday 11 February 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Thursday 13 January 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Tuesday 18 February 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Thursday 20 February 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Tuesday 25 February 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Thursday 27 February 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Tuesday 3 March 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Thursday 5 March 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.

Women’s Trials

Trial Dates are as follows:

  • Tuesday 10 March 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Thursday 12 March 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.

Men’s Preseason

Training dates and times for Men’s preseason training can be found below:

  • Wednesday 5 February 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Monday 10 February 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Wednesday 12 February 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Monday 17 February 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Wednesday 19 February 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Monday 24 February 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Wednesday 26 February 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Monday 2 March 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Wednesday 4 March 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Monday 9 March 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Wednesday 11 March 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Monday 16 March 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Wednesday 18 March 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Monday 23 March 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Wednesday 25 March 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Monday 30 March 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.
  • Wednesday 1 April 2020 at 7:45pm – 9:30pm at Boyd Wilson Field.

Men’s Trials

Trial Dates are still to be confirmed for 2020.